February 6, 2016

The Boxing Writers Association of America is pleased to announce that its Sugar Ray Robinson 2015 Fighter of the Year is Floyd Mayweather Jr. This is the third time that “Money” has taken the BWAA top honors. The other times were in 2013 and 2007.


He and other award winners will be recognized at the 91st BWAA annual awards gala at a date and time to be determined.


Mayweather becomes a three-time BWAA Fighter of the Year-award winner, joining a prestigious group that includes Muhammad Ali, Joe Frazier, Sugar Ray Leonard, Evander Holyfield and Manny Pacquiao. It’s the third time in the last nine years that Mayweather has been awarded Fighter of the Year.


Please reload