The Boxing Writers Association of America is proud to announce Purdue University history professor Randy Roberts as the 32nd winner of the A.J. Liebling Award for Outstanding Boxing Writing.

Roberts becomes the first Liebling Award winner since Joyce Carol Oates was named in 2015.

Roberts has co-written more than 20 books, which includes Jack Dempsey: The Manassa Mauler, Papa Jack: Jack Johnson and the Era of White Hopes. That was followed by Heavy Justice: The State of Indiana vs. Michael G. Tyson (co-authored with prosecutor Greg Garrison), Joe Louis: Hard Times Man, and Blood Brothers: The Fatal Friendship between Muhammad Ali and Malcolm X (co-a...

Please reload