Friday, May 31, at the Copacabana Times Square in NYC at 6:00 p.m.

BWAA 94th Annual Awards Dinner
Friday, May 31th, at the Copacabana, 268 West  47th Street, in New York City

Joseph Santoliquito/BWAA President

The Boxing Writers Association of America is proud to announce its 94th Annual Awards Dinner will take place on Friday, May 31, 2019, at the Copacabana in New York City. The event will start with cocktails at 6:00 PM and dinner and awards at 7:00 PM.

Tickets are $175 for BWAA members and $225 for non-members.

This year's winners include:

Oleksandr Usyk, as the Sugar Ray Robinson Fighter of the Year, and second Ukrainian fighter to ever win in the 81-year history of the award; Claressa Shields as the Christy Martin Fighter of the Year; Jarrett Hurd and Erislandy Lara, as the Muhammad Ali-Joe Frazier Fight of the Year recipients; Tyson Fury, as the Bill Crawford Courage award winner; Jim Lampley, as the Barney Nagler Long and Meritorious winner; Anatoliy Lomachenko, as the Eddie Futch Trainer of the Year; Stephen Espinoza, for the Sam Taub Excellence in Broadcasting; Thom Loverro as the Nat Fleischer winner for excellence in boxing journalism; Ray Stallone, Nonito Donaire and Steve Brener as the Marvin Kohn "Good Guy;" and Egis Klimas as the Cus D'Amato Manager of the Year. And Greg Sirb as the James A. Farley Award winner for Honesty and Integrity.

Ticket information will be available through the BWAA website, at, or by calling BWAA Board member Gina Andriolo at 917-312-6418 ( or BWAA President Joseph Santoliquito at